Dragon Quest Museum

Here’s my photos from when I went to the Dragon Quest museum. This museum is being held for a limited time to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the series. Unfortunately they only allowed taking photos of these statues of some of the characters. I wish I could show you some photos of the other stuff I saw. Some of it was amazing. Like seeing the original art done by Akira Toriyama (the Dragonball guy) for the game. It was all the real deal, not some copies or prints. I’d have to say his artwork looks even better then when you see it printed. It was the highlight for me. Anyways have a look at the statues below. Keep in mind that these were all life size, so they were quite large.

2 Comments

Filed under Games, Japan

2 responses to “Dragon Quest Museum

  1. Ian

    That is pretty cool. I can just imagine how neat it was to see the original drawings. I can’t believe it has been out for 25 years. Time sure goes by quick.

Leave a Reply

