Rittai Picross Done!

Well I finally finished Rittai Picross. I previously wrote about the game here. Once I finished the final 369th puzzle I was treated to…..nothing. The game was all done. Not even a credited roll or a congratulations.You can see the photographic proof below.

rittai picross finish 1

The game was really fun, and I really enjoyed it, but there was a couple things that bothered me. The game wasn’t difficult enough. It depended too much on time limits to make it hard. I hated having to re-do a puzzle just to get an extra star to open the gold or silver puzzles. That’s why I won’t be getting perfect golds on all of the levels. Making one tiny mistake and losing a star was too strict I think. I’ll stick with my silvers. I really hate doing stuff twice.

rittai picross finish 2

Otherwise the game was good. Now I have to find a new DS obsession.

9 Comments

Filed under Games, Japan

9 responses to “Rittai Picross Done!

  1. Ku Ri Su

    346 right now but they are all gold (that OCD kicking in again). I agree that it relies too much on time constraints to make the puzzles more challenging.

    Waiting for the next suggestion…

    Chris

    • Wow, all gold! Just wait until the 10th level and frustration will make that go out the window. Let me know if anything special happens if you perfect the game. I’m hunting for something new. I’ll let you know soon.

  2. Ku Ri Su

    I have been cheating a little, I’ll investigate other rows that are empty that are blank just to give an edge because the time constraints are crazy sometimes. There were a couple of puzzles that I couldn’t get though, I just couldn’t see the next move no matter how hard I looked. I ended up guessing. I’ll see if I can dig them up.

  3. Ku Ri Su

    4 left. I tried to do one without cheating and it was impossible even with the 35min.

  4. Ku Ri Su

    Yeah, I am trying that one now legitimately. I figure I can do it in the 50 min. they give you. Otherwise I’ll get rid of all the other empty rows at the start.

  5. Ku Ri Su

    Finished, The game said thank you and that was it

Leave a Reply

