Cool Music

I thought I would do a post about some of the cool music I’ve been enjoying lately. Here’s some videos for you to enjoy. I’ve just listed the band and the album before each video.

Passion Pit – “Manners”

Really cool poppy electronic music, but with an indie slant to it.

Vampire Weekend – “Vampire Weekend”

I can’t stop listening to this album. It’s fantastic! Definitely some African or Peter Gabriel influence here.

The Rumble Strips – “Girls and Weather”

Great album, really catchy.

Camera Obscura – My Maudlin Career

Nice 60’s style pop. A good replacement for Belle & Sebastian while they’re on break.

10 Comments

Filed under Japan, Music

10 responses to “Cool Music

  1. I’ve never heard of any of those!

    (I guess you saw my post about my favorite songs: http://tokyo5.wordpress.com/2009/05/28/music-promotion-videos/ )

  2. keith

    I also love the new Camera Obscura album. You should check out The Pains of Being Pure at Heart by The Pains of Being Pure at Heart and Nouns by No Age, I think you’ll like them.

  3. keith

    Oh and Micocastle by Deerhunter, also a really cool album

  4. cuteandcurls

    None of these Ive ever heard of them 😦

Leave a Reply

