White Day

White Day is a special holiday created by Japanese chocolate companies. Not content to just make truckloads of money on Valentines Day, they decided to create a new exploitable holiday. Traditionally Valentines Day is the reverse of how it is in western countries. Girls give chocolates to boys. On White Day, the boys return the favor and give the girls something more lavish than what they received. Since my nieces gave me some nice homemade chocolate on Valentines Day, I got them some nice chocolate for White Day.

white-day

I even bought really cute bags to put the chocolate in. I hope they like the stuff I bought.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cute, Holidays, Japan, Sweets, Tradition

Leave a Reply

