Taco Spring Rolls

Yesterday, the wife and I invented a dish. At least we think it’s new. I had the idea that if taco stuff was put in a spring roll it would be very good. So we made some taco meat. We mixed in some cheese and some green onions.

taco-spring-roll11

Then we wrapped it inside of some spring roll sheets.

taco-spring-roll2

Then they were deep fried.

taco-spring-roll3

They were very delicious. We served them with guacamole, sour cream and salsa as dipping sauces. Here you can see the inside of one of them.

taco-spring-roll4

Try it at home!

8 Comments

Filed under Food, Japan

8 responses to “Taco Spring Rolls

  1. keith

    Actually I think I saw something similar on Top Chef once.

  2. Dude I think I gained 800 calories just reading this.
    Looks good!

  3. How did you make taco meat? You added the chili powder or something?  
    I ‘ve had tacos but never made it.

  4. Hi Eric,
    Just made the same thing yesterday. They’re too delicious. Difference is I put all the knick-knacks for taco as well – chopped tomatoes, shredded lettuce and some bell peppers for colors.

    Here’s my link
    http://www.cookingetcetera.com/2011/07/easy-peasy-taco-spring-rolls/

    • Nice!! We’ll have to try it your way next time. My wife has started putting some diced avocado in them as well. It ‘s really good!

Leave a Reply

