Stamp Rally

A few weeks ago 7/11 had a sort of stamp rally involving the popular kids show Kamen Rider. Every store had a different stamp so kids would have to bother their parents to take them all over. If you collected enough you could get prizes.

kamen-stamp1

I thought the ink stamps were really nice, and me being basically a big kid, I decided I would get one too.

kamen-stamp2

I wonder what the clerk at the store thought when he saw a 33 year old foreigner getting a Kamen Rider stamp. Here’s a scan of the whole collection. I only managed to get one, because I’m old and busy, not like kids.

kamen-stamp3

2 Comments

Filed under Cool, Japan, Television

2 responses to “Stamp Rally

  1. >I wonder what the clerk at the store thought when he saw a 33 year old foreigner getting a Kamen Rider stamp.

    I guess it didn’t faze them. Many adults collect stamps (sometimes I get the souvenir stamps from train stations). And I bet that at least a few grown men who grew up watching 「仮面ライダー」 (Masked Rider) got those stamps.

    Anyways…you’re only 33?
    I thought we were the same age. I’m 39.

  2. Yes I’m only 33. It’s not that different from you, just a few years.

Leave a Reply

