Street Fighter IV Gets!

Today I picked up the PS3 version of Street Fighter IV. It came out today in Japan. You unlucky people in North American won’t get it until next week.

sf4-1

As a bonus I got some DVD which I haven’t had time to look at. I’ve been too busy playing.

sf4-2

I also picked up an awesome Hori fight stick.

sf4-3

It feels just lick playing at the arcade. The base is metal so it has a good weight to it. It doesn’t slip or slide on a table thanks to some huge rubber feet on it. The buttons and stick also feel really nice. I’ve only played just a little bit, but so far it’s really fun.

sf4-5

The graphics are so nice.

sf4-6

The only bad part so far is the menus are all in Japanese. Usually fighters have both languages available. You can set the audio to English though. I’ll just have to get my wife to help me with some of the menus the first time.

5 Comments

Filed under Games, Japan

5 responses to “Street Fighter IV Gets!

  1. Ku Ri Su

    I envy you my friend: SFIV and a wife who lets you buy the toys.

  2. Yurie

    I think he got a wonderful wife!

  3. Yes, I am lucky. I did get a wonderful wife!

  4. >I did get a wonderful wife!

    Does she like to play video games with you?

  5. >Does she like to play video games with you?

    Not really. She just like Toeic and romance games.

Leave a Reply

