Super Mario-Kun

I bought this manga to help me learn Japanese. It’s Super Mario-Kun. It’s kind of  a funny and strange joke filled version of Super Mario.The reason I thought it would be good to learn with is it’s for early grade school kids. The level of Japanese is fairly basic, and it’s written mostly in hiragana and katakana (which I already know).

super-mario-kun1

I’ve been very slowly trying to read it, and have been able to understand a good amount of it.

super-mario-kun2

I’m ashamed to admit I’ve actually laughed at some of the jokes that are obviously aimed at Little kids. I guess I have the mind of a child!

8 Comments

Filed under Books, Funny, Japan, Learning, Manga

8 responses to “Super Mario-Kun

  1. > I guess I have the mind of a child!

    No, you are just forever young🙂

  2. That’s a better way of putting it.🙂

  3. Doug

    Nice comic though. I tried the same thing with Doraemon comics. Being an old-school Nintendo fan, I would have jumped at one of these manga.😉

  4. I agree, I thought Super Mario would make it more fun for me.

  5. I love it! Mario game turned into comics!Blazing molten HEAT!

  6. You can visit my website too at http://mariosuperstarsaga.bravehost.com/index.html
    Keep up the good job sir!
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

