Obama Action Figure

I found this on a Japanese toy website. It’s an action figure of the new president of the United States, Barack Obama.

obama-figure4

It actually looks like him. You can have him in all kinds of patriotic poses.

obama-figure1

Being an action figure though, it can be put into some non-presidential poses too. Like this one.

obama-figure-2

Or kicking ass with a shotgun.

obama-figure5

Fighting against the dark side of the force.

obama-figure6

Or just chilling under a kotatsu table, playing some famicom.

obama-figure3

Supposedly the figure is actually made by a company in Hong Kong. More info is here. Hilarious!

7 Comments

Filed under Cool, Funny, Japan, Toys

7 responses to “Obama Action Figure

  1. That’s crazy!
    Did you buy one?

    I saw on the company’s site that they have a McCain doll too!

  2. I didn’t buy one. I just thought the poses were hilarious. I didn’t know that Obama was strong with the force!

  3. Yeah, that picture’s almost surreal.

  4. Or maybe it’s super real….

  5. I like the one with him holding a light saber fighting Darth Vader … but of course, that’s because I am a geeky Star Wars fan🙂

  6. Tom

    Have you seen the Obama game online? My students were talking about it the other day.

  7. bartman905,

    I like that one too. My favorite is the one with the kotatsu and the famicom though.

    Tom,

    I haven’t seen the Obama game. What kind of game is it?

Leave a Reply

