Kewpie Meets Touch

As people who have been reading my blog for a while know I love the cell phone strap Kewpies mixed with famous manga characters. I picked up a new one at 7/11 since it was on sale. It’s Minami from the manga series “Touch”.

touch-kewpie1

The series was extremely popular in Japan. It’s about twin brothers playing high school baseball (which is a huge deal over here). Minami was the childhood friend and love interest for the twins. Here’s a close up out of the package.

touch-kewpie2

My wife said she looks “debu” which means chubby in Japanese. I replied “all Kewpie are debu”!

2 Comments

Filed under Collectible, Cute, Japan, Kewpie, Manga

2 responses to “Kewpie Meets Touch

  1. Hi, Eric,
    This is my first time to leave the comment on your site!
    Yoroshiku!

    I have a maguro kewpie. It is not mixed with manga character, but from souvenir series of tourist location. I got it in Wakayama-ken where is famous for maguro fishing.

    Your conversation with your wife is also funny!!

  2. Thanks for the comment Naoko. Please feel free to comment as much as you like. A maguro kewpie would be so cute and funny. My wife is kind of like my boke. She’s really funny.

Leave a Reply

