Warm Feet

One of the constant battles in Japan during the winter is keeping warm. With no central heating it can be difficult. Moving to a different room means you have to heat up that room, and sometimes it’s colder inside than it is outside. The problem for me is I have really bad circulation in my arms and legs. My feet are always freezing. Well, I found a solution!

foot-warmer-1

I bought this at the local supermarket. It’s a foot warmer. It comes with this sealed bag of  gelatinous liquid inside.

foot-warmer-2

What you do is put it in the microwave for around three minutes. Slip it into it’s cloth pouch.

foot-warmer-31

Place it at your feet, and you’ll have toasty warm toes in no time. I like to use it when I’m watching TV. I also like to put in my bed so it’s nice and warm when it’s time to sleep.

4 Comments

Filed under Japan, Useful

4 responses to “Warm Feet

  1. Tom

    My wife loves this for when she’s watching TV on the couch. She also keeps a small yutanpo on her when she goes to work.

  2. Thanks for the comment Tom. Your wife is obviously a very smart women. I keep seeing the ones that fit into boots and am very tempted to buy them and use it on the train. I noticed on your blog that you live in Sendai too. I’m going to add you site to my links post haste.

  3. Do you have a kontatsu table?
    They’re wonderful!

  4. We do have one, but my legs get so tired and sore when I sit on the floor. We have a few hot carpets which help a lot when sitting on the sofa.

Leave a Reply

