Super Warm

As an early Christmas gift, my wonderful mother in-law bought me this super awesome furry electric blanket to keep me warm during the winter months. It’s so warm, soft and nice.

elec-blanket-1

In Japan there is no central heating and the wall are thin and not insulated, so it can get pretty cold inside the house. Well not any more for me, I put this on our sofa, and now I can lay down in toasty warmth. It’s really quite nice. Here’s an illustration of some other things I can and will be doing.

elec-blanket-2

I like how the second drawing is exactly the same as the first one, except flipped with a sofa added.

4 Comments

Filed under Japan, Useful

4 responses to “Super Warm

  1. Ku Ri Su

    We have a futon warmer. It is a big bag that you place under the blankets. Then it fills the bag with hot air. It is super awesome! Getting into a warm bed is so nice.
    Again thanks to a mother in law.

  2. It’s really nice, especially when it’s so bloody cold with no heat. We finally got our first snow in Kakuda tonight. It’ll probably be gone by the time I wake up though. Don’t worry Chris, I fixed your mistake and deleted the other correction comment.

  3. Ku Ri Su

    I still don’t understand why housing doesn’t have insulation. Get with the times.

  4. Yeah, Japan isn’t as futuristic as people think. They’re so far behind on many things.

Leave a Reply

