Space Invaders

Recently it was the 30th anniversary of the arcade game Space Invaders. To celebrate this a lot of merchandise was realeased. I found this at the local Village Vanguard.

space-invader1

It’s one of those mystery collectibles that are popular over here. You never know what you will get when you buy them. What was inside was this.

space-invader2

Two Space Invader magnets. I’m glad that I got the iconic crab invader in white. I was also surprised to a magnet of the monster from the cabinet artwork. Below you can see the whole line up.

space-invader3

It’s kind of hard to believe that it’s been 30 years since the debut of Space Invaders. I remember playing it on Atari when I was a child. I guess that makes me old!

5 Comments

Filed under Games, Japan

5 responses to “Space Invaders

  1. Ian

    I miss the Atari and those early video games. Play those old games online is not the same .

  2. I guess you’re old now too.

  3. Ian

    Yes, I’m not to far behind you…Then again Keith is the bald brother!!!

  4. Jeff

    Damn, you know I ordered a few of these things once? Never did put them up.

    http://www.thinkgeek.com/interests/giftsunder50/6425/

  5. I think mine is a lot smaller than those wall things.

Leave a Reply

