My Japanese Coach

This game for Nintendo DS just came out this week. It’s software that teaches you Japanese. I’ve been trying it out and so far it’s pretty good. So far I’ve learned days and months and even though I know hiragana and katakana it have hand writing recognition so it can test you if you’re writing it properly. It’s really good practice for me. It also had a test at the start to determine your level. I was able to do a bunch of questions, so I got to skip over some super easy lessons that I already knew. I recommend it for anyone trying to learn Japanese (Chris that means you!) or even curious about it. It’s a lot more fun playing games than studying with a book.ย  I’m just glad that somebody finally decided to put something like this out.

9 Comments

Filed under Japan, Learning, Useful

9 responses to “My Japanese Coach

  1. Jeff

    Ubisoft rocks! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Ku Ri Su

    Erika will love you for this. I am downloading it now.

  3. Ku Ri Su

    The Japanese version isn’t up yet. I’ll definately keep my eyes open for this.

  4. I knew you might be interested in this Chris.

    Jeff I believe your statement contains bias, since you get regular money hats from Ubisoft (but I admit, they are pretty cool for doing this).

  5. Ku Ri Su

    money hats?

  6. Yes, Jeff is an employee of Ubisoft, hence his bias and regular hats filled with money from the company.

  7. Ku Ri Su

    Excellent game. I have already mastered the days of the week and the months. Although I think I need to practice writing them more.

    Erika is very happy. Way to go Ubisoft!

  8. Chris, I knew you would appreciate this the most. I pretty much posted it to let you know.

  9. Ku Ri Su

    I am glad you did. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

