Moon Burger

I ate this at McDonald’s on Monday. They call it the “Moon Watching Burger”.

It’s basically a normal hamburger with egg, bacon and like a mayo type sauce on it. They call it moon burger because the egg looks like a full moon. It was good tasting, but while I was eating it I felt like I was raising my cholesterol by ten levels. You might be  wondering why there are rabbits on the poster. Japanese people have an old belief that rabbits live on the moon and make mochi (a gooey sticky rice sweet).

2 Comments

Filed under Food, Japan

2 responses to “Moon Burger

  1. Jeff

    When I walk by a McDonald’s, I feel like my cholesterol raises ten levels.

  2. You must be very sensitive.

Leave a Reply

