Gurren Lagann

Lately I’ve been watching the animation Gurren Lagann. I haven’t really enjoyed watching any animation in a while. Mostly because I’m not interested at all in any of the new shows. Well, Gurren Lagann is the first one in a while that I’ve really liked. It’s like an old style giant robot show. Every episode they fight enemy robots and peform increasingly ridiculous special moves. It’s all very campy over the top cool and kind of nostalgic, recalling the shows that were popular when I was young. I’ve posted a clip of some of the craziness below. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Anime, Cool, Japan

Leave a Reply

