Purgatory

This incredibly hopeless looking place is the Driver’s bureau in Sendai. Last Friday I went there to get my Japanese driver’s license. This process which should have been quick and easy, (due to me not having to take any test) was in fact a two and a half hour experience in waiting. Not in line ups mind you, all of the windows were closed. I’ve learned that anything to do with the government here leads to lots and lots of waiting and not a lot of doing. All these years I had thought the Canadian government was bad, well everyone who works for the Canadian government, feel better because you’re a lot better than your counterparts over here. I’m just glad I never have to go to that office ever again!

Leave a comment

Filed under Japan, Sendai

Leave a Reply

