Lanterns

What’s this…and actual post!? I’m sure you all thought that I completely forgot about this poor old blog. Well I didn’t! I just haven’t been doing anything interesting lately (mostly just working). However now I’m on a small summer vacation, and I decided it was time to hit some of the local festivals. So went took a short drive to Marumori to see the lantern festival again. It really is quite beautiful to see. I just wish there was fewer people there so it would be more peaceful. Anyways check out this nice photos taken with my NEX.

It’s much easier to take nice nighttime photos with the NEX. Much easier than with my G10.

2 Comments

Filed under Festivals, Japan, Miyagi, Photography

2 responses to “Lanterns

  1. EMom

    Very nice and very pretty. It must be really neat to see all the lanterns in person.

Leave a Reply

