Yagiyama Zoo

This Friday for a work field trip we went to the zoo. Only having gone to the zoo once before in my life. I had never actually seen most of the animals that they had. Like the elephants….

Or tigers…

Or my personal favorite the gorilla.

It’s kind of funny though that I had to come all of the way to Japan to see a polar bear, which actually comes from my home country.

As you can see I got to see him real up close. He was sitting right at the window. Probably dreaming of eating all of the people who walked by. The zoo had these really cute towels for sale.

They also had a cute sign for the gorilla.

The cute gorilla is saying “Konichiwa”, which means good afternoon. He’s so polite!

Leave a comment

Filed under Japan, Sendai

Leave a Reply

